Event & Race Dates

 Full list of race dates below

Open Day

Sunday July 2nd 12.00—4.00

Come along and meet the members of Gresford Sailing Club.

There will be opportunities to go for a sail on the lake with an experienced Sailor.

There will be model boats on show from the Model Boat section.

There will be people on hand to explain any aspect of the club from training to joining the club.

There will be tea and coffee available if you just want to pop in for a chat.

Everybody is welcome, see you all there.

 

Reg Gibbs Day

Reg Gibbs was a  founder member who helped Arthur Jones set up our club in 1959.
Today we still encourage new sailors in our safe friendly club.
 Click here  RegGibbsposter2017.docx   for more details on the day.

Arthur Jones Centenary Race Day

Come and join us fo what would have been our founders 100th birthday

A day of races for the Classic boats that were sailed at The Flash when Arthur was still with us.Enterprise,GP,Mirror and Solo

So why not borrow a boat if you do not have one or offer to crew/helm for someone.

Junior day

This will be a day of Junior sailing Which will include The Feva open and also possibly The Topper open(to be confirmed

Barts Bash

Same format as previous years full details of the day are yet to be decided

Gresford Sailing Club  2017 Race  dates

Date Race series  
Sun 19th March Pursuit
Sun 26th March Pursuit
Sun 2nd April Pursuit
Wed 5tht April Individual Handicap 1
Sun 9th April Pursuit
Wed 12th April Individual Handicap 1
Sun 16th April Pursuit
Wed 19th April Individual Handicap 1
Sun 23rd April Pursuit
Wed 26th April Individual Handicap 1
Sun 30th April President’s Plate
Wed 3rd May Individual Handicap 1
Sun 7th May Commodore’s Cup
Wed 10th May Individual Handicap 1
Sun 14th May Single handed
Sun 14th May Commodore’s Cup
Wed 17th May Individual Handicap 1
Sun 21st May Single handed
Sun 21st May Commodore’s Cup
Wed 24th May Individual Handicap 1
Sun 28th May Single Handed
Sun 28th May Commodore’s Cup
Wed 31st May Individual Handicap 1
Sun 4th June Single Handed
Sun 4th June Commodore’s Cup
Wed 7th  June Individual Handicap 1
Sun 11th June Single Handed
Sun 11th June Commodore’s Cup
Wed 14th June Individual Handicap 1
Sun 18th June Single Handed
Sun 18th June President’s Plate
Wed 21st June Individual Handicap 1
Sun 25th June Reg Gibbs Day (11-5)
Wed 28th June Individual Handicap 2
Sun 2nd July OPEN DAY
Wed 5th July Individual Handicap 2
Sun 9th July President’s Plate
Wed 12th July Individual Handicap 2
Sun 16th July Junior Regatta Open
Wed 19th July Individual Handicap 2
Sun 23rd July Arthur Jones Day
Wed 26th July Individual Handicap 2
Sun 30th July Summer Handicap
Wed 2nd August Individual Handicap 2
Sun 6th August Summer Handicap
Wed 9th August Individual Handicap 2
Sun 13th August Summer Handicap
Wed 16th August Individual Handicap 2
Sun 20th August Summer Handicap
Wed 23rd August Individual Handicap 2
Sun 27th August Summer Handicap
Wed 31st August Individual Handicap 2
Sun 3rd  September Autumn Handicap
Wed 6th September Individual Handicap 2
Sun 10th Sept. Autumn Handicap
Wed 13th September Individual Handicap 2
Sun 17th September Bart’s Bash day
Sun 24th September Autumn Handicap
Sun 30th September Autumn Handicap
Sun 8th October Autumn Handicap
Sun 15th October Autumn Handicap
Sun 22nd October President’s Plate
Sun 29th October Frostbite
Sun 5th  November Frostbite
Sun 12th November Frostbite
Sun 19th November Frostbite
Sun 26th  November Frostbite
Sun. 3rd December Frostbite
Sun 10th December Frostbite

See you all on the water

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Social Events Please see the members area

Here is the Sailing calendar for 2016

Please see the bottom of the page for race/event description.

Date                           Event/ Race series       Start time            OOD/Race officer
Sun 6th March          Boats out n/a                10.00

Sat 19th March         Race officer(O.O.D)              10.00 am    Approx 2 hours                                 Subject to confirmed numbers of members attending
Sun 27th March        Pursuit                          2.00pm
Sun 3rd April            Pursuit                          2.00pm
Wed 6th April           Individual Handicap   7.00pm
Sun 10th April           Pursuit                        2.00pm
Wed 13th April          Individual Handicap   7.00pm
Sun 17th April           Pursuit                        2.00pm
Wed 20th April         Individual Handicap   7.00pm
Sun 24th April          Pursuit                        2.00pm
Wed 27th April         Individual Handicap   7.00pm
Sun 1st May              Pursuit                        2.00pm
Wed 4th May            Individual Handicap  7.00pm
Sun 8th May             President’s Plate       2.00pm
Wed 11th May           Individual Handicap  7.00pm
Sun 15th May           Reg Gibbs Open Day   11.00am
Wed 15th May          Individual Handicap   7.00pm
Sun 22ndMay           Singlehanded              11.00am
Sun 22ndMay           Commodores Cup       2.00pm
Wed 25th May          Individual Handicap   7.00pm
Sun 29thMay            singlehanded              11.00am
Sun 29thMay            Commodores Cup       2.00pm
Wed 1st June             Individual Handicap   7.00pm
Sun 5th June             Singlehanded              11.00am
Sun 5th June             Commodores Cup       2.00pm
Wed 8thJune             Individual Handicap   7.00pm
Sun 12th June            singlehanded              11.00am
Sun 12th June            Commodores Cup       2.00pm
Wed 15th June           Individual Handicap   7.00pm
Sun 19th June            Singlehanded              11.00am
Sun 19th June            Commodores Cup       2.00pm
Wed 22ndJune           Individual Handicap   7.00pm
Sun 26th June           Singlehanded               11.00am

Sun26thJune             Commodores Cup        2.00pm
Wed 29th June          Individual Handicap    7.00pm
Sun 3rd July              Engineer Open Day      n/a
Wed 6th Jul               Individual Handicap    7.00pm
Sun 10th July             Arthur Jones Day         11.00am
Wed 13th July             Individual Handicap   7.00pm
Sun 17th July              Presidents Plate          2.00pm
Wed 20th July             Individual Handicap   7.00pm
Sun 24thJuly               Summer Handicap      2.00pm
Wed 27th July             Individual Handicap    7.00pm
Sun 31st July               Summer Handicap       2.00pm
Wed 3rd Aug               Individual Handicap    7.00pm
Sun 7th Aug                Summer Handicap       2.00pm
Wed 10th Aug             Individual Handicap    7.00pm
Sun 14th Aug              Summer Handicap       2.00pm
Wed 17th Aug              Individual Handicap    7.00pm
Sun 21st Aug               Summer Handicap       2.00pm
Wed 24th Aug             Individual Handicap    7.00pm
Sun 28thAug               Presidents Plate           2.00pm
Wed 31st Aug               Individual Handicap    6.30pm
Sun 4th Sep                 Autumn Handicap        2.00pm
Wed 7thSep                 Individual Handicap     6.30pm
Sun 11thSep                 Autumn Handicap        2.00pm
Sun 18thSep                Bart’s Bash Day
Sun 25thSep                Autumn Handicap        2.00pm
Sun 2nd Oct                 Autumn Handicap        2.00pm
Sun 9th Oct                  Autumn Handicap        2.00pm
Sun 16th Oct                 Autumn Handicap       2.00pm
Sun 23rdOct                  President’s Plate         2.00pm
Sun 30th Oct                 Frostbite                      11.00am
Sun 6th November       Frostbite                      11.00am
Sun 13th November      Frostbite                      11.00am
Sun 20th November     Frostbite                      11.00am
Sun 27th November     Frostbite                      11.00am
Sun 4th December       Frostbite                       11.00am
Sun 11th December      Frostbite                       11.00am
GSC Series 2016
Pursuit – 6 afternoons, 2 races – start dependent on boat sailed.
Commodore’s Cup– 6 afternoons – 3 handicap races per afternoon.
Autumn Handicap – 6 afternoons – 3 handicap races per afternoon
Summer Handicap–5 afternoons, 3 races per afternoon
Wednesday individual pursuit – series 1- 50 minute race, start dependent on individual
Wednesday individual pursuit – series 2 -50 minute race, start dependent on individual
President’s Plate– 4 afernoons- charity sailing for prize on each day, 3 handicapraces each afternoon.
Open Days–

Reg Gibbs Day – start sailing day,                                                                                            details to follow

Arthur Jones Day, Classic boat day

The classic Solo, Enterprise, GP and Mirror trophies will be awarded to the first placed helm in each class.                                                                                                                       There will also be an overall winner,who will win the Arthur Jones Trophy

Bart’s Bash day

This will be a fun watersports day to include the Bart’s race, model boatsetc

Frostbite

7 weeks morning series – 2 handicap races per morning, open to visitors. – 13 handicap races

NB The class cups will also be awarded at the end of the season for each boat in Solo, Enterprise, GP and Mirror to sail the most races in every series. This is in recognition of endurance,perseverance and loyalty to Club. These cups will not affect the 2 prize rule.

NB 2: In the Pursuit, President’s Plate, Commodores Cup, Autumn Handicap, Summer Handicap and Frostbite as well as the main cup/trophy(which could also be won by a Rookie if they beat the experienced sailors) there will also be Rookie prizes for the top placed helms.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s